What's this?
Trackback address for this post:
Comments, Trackbacks: Hide subcomments
ps Username: swalk1955
I received the same PM,
I took a chance and openned it,
It is a new site similar to BCUK, trying to attract bloggers with traffic(pageviews)
to join their site and all bloggers get a share of the ads income generated by their pageviews.
| sweetladyjane pro 2008-04-18 @ 18:31 |
it's a social networking site. Someone is clearly trying to market it.
| la_spice [Member] 2008-04-18 @ 18:44 |
They can market it somewhere else! Thanks SLJ - it's been a trying day in blogland!
| sweetladyjane pro 2008-04-18 @ 19:51 |
I agree it seems to have been. The technical support people need to learn it's not what you say, it's how you say it.
| la_spice [Member] 2008-04-18 @ 19:57 |
Exactly! What happened to "the customer is king"?
| cYzzie team http://www.blog.de 2008-04-18 @ 20:39 |
the user was already deleted some hours ago, thanks for reporting,
we can react even quicker, if you report such things by mail.
| la_spice [Member] 2008-04-18 @ 20:43 |
I didn't realise that was the preferred method of reporting.
I noticed that other bloggers used this route.
Could you confirm what email address we should use?
Thank you.
| cYzzie team http://www.blog.de 2008-04-18 @ 21:10 |
the easiest way would be to use this form.
http://www.blog.co.uk/srv/company/company.php?p=contact
reporting stuff in forums is okay, but may result in you being victim of the one reported - this sadly happens from time to time.
| la_spice [Member] 2008-04-18 @ 21:19 |
Ah - of course!
Thanks for that - I'll make a note of this link and hope not to use it.
Bye!




2008-04-18 @ 17:10