SCAMMER
Bloguser "nicepeter" has been sending a scam around blog disguised as an invitation:
Could this scammer be deleted, please?
Hi NotBob,
I would like you to join my personal blog community.
My username at blog.co.uk is: nicepeter
Just click on the link below to accept the invitation:
Invitation
My personal message to you:
---
Banco De Cabo Verde
AV Amilcar Cabral-Plateau-Praia-Santiago
Cabo Verde Island.
www.bcv
Dear
I am Dr. Carlos Augusto de Burgo,the governor of (B.C.A) banco de cabo verde island in West AFRICA, we have a client who has an account with us in banco de cabo verde island it\'s unfortunate that Mrs Nina Wang kung passed away on the 3rd of april 2007, check this link below.
http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/china/2007-04/04/content_843604.htm
Mrs Nina Wang has the sum of twenty three million U.S Dollars ($23, 000000.00) which she deposited in our banco de cabo Verde, I hereby wish to inform you that I will be retired soon as the governor of banco de cabo Verde, Dear I will like to work with you to transfer this money into your account this is my opportunity to pull this money out from banco de cabo Verde, before i will be retirement. I will offer you 20% of this money after the transaction.
I except your soonest reply.
Yours sincerely,
Dr. Carlos Augusto de Burgo
BCV
Email( governorbcv@consultant.com
Could this scammer be deleted, please?
Trackback address for this post:
Comments, Trackbacks: Hide subcomments
These people must think we are idiots
| pindipop [Member] http://www.pindipop.blog.co.uk 2008-09-06 @ 12:56 |
i heard about that, its been going around for a while. and he keeps changing his name. you'll just have to ignore it.
| Rampage team http://the.blog.co.uk/ 2008-09-07 @ 12:30 |
Just got rid of him, thanks for the report.




2008-09-06 @ 12:55